55th ACM Awards noms announced; Thomas Rhett & Luke Combs first-time Entertainer of the Year nominees

Academy of Country Music
Academy of Country Music

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards, hosted for the first time by Keith Urban, will be handed out Sunday, April 5 at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and broadcast live on CBS.

The nominees were announced Thursday morning via the ACM’s Twitter:

Video of the Year“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber”God’s Country” — Blake Shelton”One Man Band” — Old Dominion”Remember You Young” — Thomas Rhett”Sugar Coat” — Little Big TownSongwriter of the YearAshley GorleyHARDYHillary LindseyShane McAnallyJosh OsborneMusic Event of the Year“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber”Dive Bar” — Garth Brooks featuring Blake Shelton”Fooled Around and Fell in Love” — Miranda Lambert featuring Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King”Old Town Road” — Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus”What Happens in a Small Town” — Brantley Gilbert featuring Lindsey EllSingle of the Year“God’s Country” — Blake Shelton”One Man Band” — Old Dominion”Rainbow” — Kacey Musgraves”Rumor” — Lee Brice”What If I Never Get over You” — Lady AntebellumSong of the Year“10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay featuring Justin Bieber”Girl Goin’ Nowhere” — Ashley McBryde”God’s Country” — Blake Shelton”One Man Band” — Old Dominion”Some of It” — Eric ChurchAlbum of the YearCenter Point Road — Thomas RhettGIRL — Maren MorrisHeartache Medication — Jon PardiWhat You See Is What You Get — Luke CombsWildcard — Miranda Lambert Group of the YearLady AntebellumLittle Big TownMidlandOld DominionThe HighwomenDuo of the YearBrooks & DunnBrothers OsborneDan + ShayFlorida Georgia LineMaddie & TaeNew Female Artist of the YearIngrid AndressGabby BarrettLindsey EllCaylee HammackTenille TownesNew Male Artist of the YearJordan DavisRussell DickersonRiley GreenCody JohnsonMorgan WallenFemale Artist of the YearKelsea BalleriniMiranda LambertMaren MorrisKacey MusgravesCarrie UnderwoodMale Artist of the YearDierks BentleyLuke CombsThomas RhettChris StapletonKeith UrbanEntertainer of the YearLuke BryanEric ChurchLuke CombsThomas RhettCarrie Underwood 

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *