Gorillaz shares deluxe version of new ’Cracker Island’ album

Gorillaz‘s new album, Cracker Island, just dropped last Friday, but we already have a deluxe version.

An expanded edition of the record arrived Monday, and includes new songs featuring De La Soul and Del the Funky Homosapien, with whom Gorillaz previously collaborated on the songs “Feel Good Inc.” and “Clint Eastwood,” respectively.

The song with De La Soul is especially significant since it comes after the death of the hip-hop trio’s Trugoy the Dove, who passed away earlier this month.

The standard Cracker Island also includes collaborations with Beck, Stevie Nicks, Tame Impala, Thundercat and Bad Bunny, among others.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *