The Mars Volta announces new, self-titled album

The Mars Volta‘s reunion now includes a new album.

The record, which is self-titled, will arrive September 16. It follows 2012’s Noctourniquet and marks the first new, original album from the beloved prog outfit since they got back together earlier this year, ending a decadelong hiatus.

The album The Mars Volta features the previously released songs “Blacklight Shine” and “Graveyard Love.” A third track, titled “Vigil,” is available now via digital outlets.

The Mars Volta will launch a U.S. headlining tour September 22 in Dallas, Texas.

Here’s the track list for The Mars Volta:

“Blacklight Shine”
“Graveyard Love”
“Shore Story”
“Blank Condolences”
“Qué Dios Te Maldiga Mí Corazón”
“Flash Burns from Flashbacks”
“Palm Full of Crux”
“No Case Gain”
“Equus 3”
“Collapsible Shoulders”
“The Requisition”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.