The National confirms Taylor Swift collaboration on upcoming album, ‘First Two Pages of Frankenstein’

The National has announced a new album and, with it, confirmed a previously teased collaboration with Taylor Swift.

The record is titled First Two Pages of Frankenstein and will arrive April 28. Swift guests on a song called “The Alcott.”

The National previously collaborated with Swift on her song “coney island,” which appeared on her 2020 album evermore. Guitarist Aaron Dessner also co-produced evermore and its predecessor, folklore.

First Two Pages of Frankenstein, which follows 2019’s I Am Easy to Find, also includes guest spots by Phoebe Bridgers and Sufjan Stevens. While you wait to hear all that, you can listen to the first single, “Tropic Morning News,” now via digital outlets.

The National will launch a U.S. tour in support of First Two Pages of Frankenstein May 20 in Chicago. The outing will wrap up August 18 at New York City’s Madison Square Garden.

Tickets go on sale beginning Friday, January 27, at 10 a.m. local time. For the full list of dates and all ticket info, visit The National’s website,

Here’s the First Two Pages of Frankenstein track list:

“Once Upon a Poolside” feat. Sufjan Stevens
“New Order T-Shirt’
“This Isn’t Helping” feat. Phoebe Bridgers
“Tropic Morning News”
“The Alcott” feat. Taylor Swift
“Grease in Your Hair”
“Ice Machines”
“Your Mind Is Not Your Friend” feat. Phoebe Bridgers
“Send for Me”

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *